Porridge and Perfume. What?

Apples, Bannana’s, Ham… Perfume? I’ve often heard about the necessity of storing your perfume in your fridge in order to prolong its scent and lifespan. But I have only recently been confronted with this trend’s ludicracy since being at home – where my hyper-masculine brother and father think I am the worlds most pompous woman for demanding to store my Michael Kors in the family fridge .

article-1052174-026B905700000578-152_308x247

So is there any point ?

I read on this one website that light and extreme temperature may degrade essential oils and synthetic fragrance chemicals even in such small concentrations.

So my humid and sweaty stay in Durban these holidays calls for me to test this ? After buying a perfume that retails at over R2000, I think yes.

Holly Hocks x

Leave a Reply

